IMG_7135

Drinking our cheap bottles of wine sit talking up all night,
saying things we haven’t for a while, a while, yeah
We’re smiling but we’re close to tears,
even after all these years
We just now got the feeling that we’re meeting
For The First Time

I have been listening to The Script since they debuted their first album. I listen to them when I study, when I am on the bus, when I go for a jog or whenever. I never get sick of their songs and I am always mesmerized by Danny’s voice. I missed the chance to meeting them in 2010 so I knew I had to go for this.

Weixiang managed to find tickets for us at the eleventh hour. I was so happy I could live off an empty stomach for a day (just kidding) but yes, I was super happy I could really stuff 10 curry puffs into my mouth and still smile.

So, I attended the concert with Wei Xiang, Shan and two other friends which I couldn’t remember their names.

IMG_7077Over enthu fangirl here bought the S$50 t-shirt. Shan is one who’d rather spend on all these than buying proper clothes from Zara or Topshop.

IMG_7132Thanks love for blessing me the tickets as our monthsary gift. Guess it burnt a hole in his pocket. Honestly I don’t even know if he likes The Script or even listens to them, I just made him go with me *guilty*

IMG_7134

IMG_7078

Swear half the amount of the ticket was spent on waiting and watching some unknown band perform before The Script started at 9pm. Shan and I used the time to hunt for a good spot (because she’s short) so that we could have a better view.

And finally……..

IMG_7094

They began the concert with ” Good Ol’ Days”
Danny’s voice is uh-may-zing. I could go on and on about why I love The Script so much. Unlike other singers who uses auto tunes and back ups, The Script doesn’t during concerts and Danny still sounds as perfect as he is on their records.

IMG_7139

The entire time I was hugging this dear girl, screaming at the top of our lungs to whatever lyrics we know. Shan was so happy that they sang her 2 favorite “We Cry” and “Science and Faith”.

IMG_7138

IMG_7123IMG_7113

IMG_7104IMG_7096IMG_7111

Our well spent Good Friday with Shan and The Script!